In accordance with Section 4 AICTE (Gender Sensitization,Prevention and Prohibition of Sexual harassment of Women Employees and Students and Redressal of Grievances in Technical Institutions) Regulations 2016 vide No. F.AICTE/WH/2016/01 dated 10.06.2016 , the internal complaints committee (ICC ) consisting of the following members is constituted.


Mrs. Tanushree Chakraborty- Presiding Officer

Mrs. Joita Chakraborty- Faculty Member(Convenor)

Mrs. Olivia Saha- Faculty Member

Mr. Subrata Mallick- Member(Non Teaching)

Mrs. Arpita Basu - Member

Reshmi Sarkar- Student Member

Sayan Chakraborty- Student Member

Arijit Mandal- Student Member

Mrs. Snigdha Bairagi-Member ( Representative of NGO)

The internal complaints Committee shall look into all complaints of sexual harassment at workplace in CAMELLIA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY and devise effective measures to ensure a better environment for women at workplace. It would also welcome complaints, grievances or suggestions, if any, in this regard to ensure a congenial atmosphere to the working of men and women.